Bewertungen für Queens Head Inn

4.2
(basierend auf 69 Bewertungen)
52-54 Station Road, Peterborough, Cambs., PE8 6QB
69 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Richard P aus Market Harborough
    23. Juli 2019

    Nice clean area,friendly staff and we enjoyed the 2 for 1 fish and chips.

  • Von Nigel W aus Peterborough
    26. Mai 2019

    We came for Sunday lunch and thought it was very good value for money. The 3 members of staff were all very friendly and accommodated a small change on a starter for my wife without any difficulty. Found all 3 courses very enjoyable and great portion sizes. Will certainly be back very soon.

  • Von Louise E aus Thrapston
    25. Mai 2019

    Afternoon tea for 2. Lots of lovely fresh sandwiches, cakes and scones. Bottomless tea. By far the best I’ve had. Have been so many times and it never disappoints. Already booked to go again

  • Von Debbie S aus Nottingham,
    18. Mai 2019

    Booked here for the afternoon tea for 4, unfortunately 3 of the party had issues on their journey so we're late arriving, the staff were incredibly understanding and went out of their way to accommodate us even though we were about an hour late. The afternoon tea was great & the waiting staff "topped" up the tea numerous times as well as asking on several other occasions, the food was lovely and very well presented, the amount of food was more than we could all eat & when the bill arrived we were completely surprised that there was an offer of buy one get one free that we had no idea about. Loved the whole experience, we will definitely be returning and would certainly recommend The Queens Head Inn to friends & family.

  • Von Patricia S aus Peterborough
    18. Mai 2019

    Delicious afternoon tea. Warm welcoming friendly staff. Great service.

  • Von David M aus LINCOLN
    25. April 2019

    GOOD FOOD, WELL SERVED IN AN ENJOYABLE ATMOSPHERE.

  • Von Duncan G aus Harrold, Beds.
    22. April 2019

    We had an excellent and relaxing lunch in a lovely old pub with oak beams and a nice dining room. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the service was good. We particularly enjoyed the fish and chips we both chose, probably the best we have come across for many years with lovely batter on the fish and plenty of chips. We would certainly go again and recommend it to other people.

  • Von David O aus Kettering
    22. April 2019

    Visited with family on Bank Holiday Monday for my mothers Birthday. Was very quiet which was a surprise for a sunny Bank Holiday, especially with the riverside location but we soon realised this may because they were only serving a limited lunch menu and not the full menu as expected. We had travelled some distance so this wasn't a great start! I think we could have been made aware of this on their website or when booking? We did stay to eat and what we did have was pretty good, particularly the Ox Cheek pies. I get the impression that had had a really busy weekend up until this point and maybe were short of kitchen staff as the food was quite slow to come out, but the service was very polite, professional and courteous. We will be back to try the proper menu at some point in the future as this looks great, just such a shame that we couldn't have this on this occasion!

  • Von John T aus nassington nr wansford
    21. April 2019

    food very good dining experience was good time between courses was not very good service was very slow on food and drinks.

  • Von Elly T aus Peterborough
    4. April 2019

    Friendl, accommodating food always great here, booked again for next week??.