Bewertungen für Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel

4.5
(basierend auf 91 Bewertungen)
Station Road, York, Yorkshire, YO24 1AA
91 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Peter D aus York
    5. März 2020

    Had Afternoon tea . Not as good as last year..!. Sandwiches cut down, only 2 finger sandwiches each. So so fillings, beetroot & goats cheese & Ceaser Salad chicken .Cake fancies were very good & Tasty. Plenty of nice tea. Biggest shock was a visit to the Gents toilets . !. Beautiful old style Marble sinks & toilets , but the smell ! . Just what you would expect in a very well used Public Gents toilet , not in an upmarket Hotel .

  • Von Carol W aus York
    1. März 2020

    Staff were friendly, polite and professional. The Hotel is stunning and the garden room a beautiful place for afternoon tea One downside the dead flowers at the table and the little slug on the plate slug dealt with very quickly no offer of a complimentary pot of tea or coffee made though as a goodwill gesture

  • Von Amanda W aus Wilmslow
    25. Februar 2020

    We had the most gorgeous afternoon tea, it was lovely to have such different but tasty things to try from the red pepper soup to the beetroot and goats cheese sandwiches everything looked fabulous and tasted beautiful. We had a table in the window overlooking the gardens and the chairs where soft and comfortable. We weren’t rushed and the afternoon raced by. The service was attentive but not intrusive and we can’t wait to return.

  • Von Claire F aus York
    23. Februar 2020

    A lovely room, great service and a fabulous afternoon tea.

  • Von Rob C aus Fareham
    7. Februar 2020

    Excellent, table was ready on arrival and we all had an enjoyable afternoon tea.

  • Von Samantha F aus York
    2. Februar 2020

    I went here for afternoon tea and it was wonderful service, amazing food and the Garden Room was a lovely venue. Would definitely recommend this place for an afternoon tea experience in York

  • Von Charlotte S aus York
    26. Jänner 2020

    Lovely starter of soup and muffin. Sandwiches were disappointing with only two options and far too much horseradish in the beef sandwich. Would be better to have smaller finger sandwiches with more choice. Scones and cakes average although the pumpkin spice macaroon was absolutely delicious - very light and aromatic. The children’s afternoon tea was very disappointing. We would have expected it to be more “fun” for a child and my daughter was not as enthused as the afternoon teas on offer at the Grand or other establishments in York. Tasty in parts but I feel that the Garden Room could do more to make it more enjoyable especially for their younger diners.

  • Von Kirsty B aus Manchester
    23. Jänner 2020

    Lovely setting. Enjoyed the plate of starters, especially the soup. Lovely presentation but I was disappointed by the sandwiches, bread was tasteless and not much filling. Also the scones were suppose to be 3 different flavours but we could taste any difference. Cakes were ok but nothing special.

  • Von Ruth W aus Durham
    15. Jänner 2020

    Lovely room and setting, good service, friendly and helpful, unrushed, well presented and tasty food, excellent quality tea. Having happy birthday written on the cake plate was a lovely touch. We love the idea of a tiny cup of very tasty soup.

  • Von Kate K aus Bolton
    14. Jänner 2020

    Whilst the overall experience was positive I do not think I would return here for afternoon tea. We enjoyed the leisurely way we were allowed to enjoy our tea. However staff, whilst extremely helpful and friendly, were not always present and therefore we were having to wait around and look out for them. The savoury element to the tea was delicious as were the scones however I did find the cakes a disappointment and would not order them again. I was also very disappointed to find we had to pay for parking and that this charge was not knocked off our bill.